Diadem EEG Layout

Understanding the electrode layout for the Diadem dry EEG

The Diadem includes 12 sensors, plus ground and reference

The sensors are placed at positions AF7, Fp1, Fp2, AF8, F3, F4, P3, P4, PO7, O1, O2 and PO8, according to the international 10-10 standard.

Diadem Layout


Channel Layout:

Channel 1 AF7
Channel 2 Fp1
Channel 3 Fp2
Channel 4 AF8
Channel 5 F3
Channel 6 F4
Channel 7 P3
Channel 8 P4
Channel 9 PO7
Channel 10 O1
Channel 11 O2
Channel 12 PO8


For other Minimal EEG systems, see Comparative Minimal EEG Electrode Layout.