Air EEG Layout

Understanding the electrode layout for the Air dry EEG

The Air includes 8 sensors, plus ground and reference

The sensors are placed at positions AF7, Fp1, Fp2, AF8, PO7, O1, O2 and PO8, according to the international 10-10 standard.

Channel Layout:

Channel 1 AF7
Channel 2 Fp1
Channel 3 Fp2
Channel 4 AF8
Channel 5 PO7
Channel 6 O1
Channel 7 O2
Channel 8 PO8


For other Minimal EEG systems, see Comparative Minimal EEG Electrode Layout.